Lunch Interrupted

Ok this loud mouth movie guy says “I don’t know what’s up with the people, they act like they have never seen a movie being made.”

Imagine we’re across from St. Patrick’s Cathedral on Fifth Avenue and its the height of lunch hour in the NYC. The street looks like its been bombed. There is a couple of dusted up taxi cabs and a police car and lots of police. After a few ‘seconds of’, shock fades out, the corny placement of shrubbery on Concrete Avenue fades in.

So what do you think? I think the movie industry is terrorizing us New Yorkers and they’ve gone too far. They’ve interrupted my lunch.

I took a picture, its on my mob phone.

So what is this movie that uses St. Pat’s for a scene? I wonder how much they rented out St. Pat’s. Now you know the city is really going down.

I mean really, would the Bastille rent out for the day or lunch hour or the Yasukini Shrine in Tokyo? No, I think not.

I don’t know who is going to win the great City sweepstakes. I doubt it will be the one renting out sacred shrines. How about going green in an eco sense for the City rather than a dollar sense? That would be outstanding.

Leave a Reply

