Is this great hair or what?



Geekboy said my hair looks great. I said ‘really?’ We don’t have mirrors at home. At least ones at eye level. I said ‘maybe that’s for the best.’ Its a different way of living.

He said ‘your hair is lighter, its not as dark.’

I laughed. I told him how this lady at the laundromat a few buildings down asked me if that was my real hair. I said ‘… yes?’ She said ‘its great.’ She then said she thought it was streaked. I blinked to Geekboy in the telling. I said ‘no, my hair is always changing colors,’ (really, true) I smiled when I thought of what I just said to her, was I really having this ‘only your hairdresser knows for sure conversation.’ Then she said ‘you have cat eyes.’

Thanks.

Meow!

Leave a Reply

