AdLand Lands me a lesson

AdLand emailed me come on, take a look, we got a new face. Ok they didn’t write it like that but you know I like to improvise.

So I took a look and was quite surpleased. Really farout information that is fun and educational and relevant. I think they’ve got a winner.

Linking out of the Adland post “Have you EMV’d your headline today” into Advanced Marketing Institute’s free Headline Analyzer resulted in needs a copywriting lesson or two on my headline “Is entrepreneur just plain in the genes?”. The EMV Score is 28.57%. Most professional copywriters’ headlines will have 30%-40% EMV Words in their headlines, most gifted copywriters will have 50%-75% EMV. Ouch!

My 28.57% headline however remains appealing to my organic search reader’s intellectual / empathetic spheres.

Here give your headline a go:

Free Emotional Marketing Value Headline Analyzer

Leave a Reply

