My mom still hasn’t left 77062


The sci guy writes:

“Of course there are myriad possibilities with Ike. The storm could still intensify during the next 24 hours and come ashore between Freeport and Galveston stronger than Alicia, in which case the situation for Houston and Galveston would be catastrophic.”

http://blogs.chron.com/sciguy/archives/2008/09/ike_now_targeti.html

I told my mom yesterday evening its going to take you longer to get there, leave early.

They haven’t left yet.

Everyone is waiting on my brother.

And of course I wrote my sister and her sons instructions how to get on the road to Nacogdoches, TX. The “I” wrote back about the three hours and 6 minutes estimation. “That would be eight hours in this traffic” he wrote.

Oy vey!

Leave a Reply

